Company introduction
(I)Company profile
Hangzhou Microquanta Co. Ltd.(Microquanta) ,headquartered in Hangzhou,is a world-renowned leading enterprise in perovskite PV technology, and is the first company in the world to achieve 100MW perovskite mass production and demonstration project construction. Microquanta takes the mission of "Enabling carbon neutralization with advanced photovoltaic technology" and is committed to "research on cutting-edge perovskite technologies, green and low-carbon manufacturing of perovskite modules, and market-oriented applications". Microquanta is actively involved in the construction of utility-scale solar farms and urban energy transformation, continuously expands the diversification of perovskite photovoltaic scenarios,creates an industrialization demonstration of near-zero energy buildings, intelligent transportation and urban multi-energy PV and other multi-energy complementary and integration,which serve the national "double carbon" strategy and promote green and low-carbon development and ecological civilization construction.

(II)Scientific and technological innovation achievements and honors
Microquanta attaches importance to independent innovation, has refreshed the world record of perovskite solar module efficiency 9 times, attained the world's first perovskite module full set of IEC system stability certification IEC61215 and IEC61730,and realized the world's first perovskite distributed power plant grid- connected operation. More than 300 intellectual property rights have been declared globally. Microquanta is committed to three national key R&D plans of the Ministry of Science and Technology ,two key R&D plans of Zhejiang Province, leading Innovation and Entrepreneurship Team Project of Zhejiang Province.
In 2019, Microquanta was recognized as a national high-tech enterprise and won the gold medal of the 6th "Youth Creation" China Youth Innovation and Entrepreneurship Competition sponsored by the Central Committee of the Youth League;In 2020,Microquanta won the gold medal of the 6th China International "Internet plus" Innovation and Entrepreneurship Competition sponsored by the United Front Work Department of the Central Committee, the National Development and Reform Commission and the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, and was rated as one of the "Top 50 Global New Energy Technology Innovation Enterprises" by the Energy Edition of People's Daily. In 2021,Microquanta was rated as a "perovskite photovoltaic technology innovation enterprise" by industry media,in December it was selected as the Torch Center of the Ministry of Science and Technology - Global Disruptive Technology Excellence Project.

(III)Continuous innovation of the third generation photovoltaic technology by industrialization process.
Microquanta is deeply involved in perovskite photovoltaic technology, focusing on the development and market application of perovskite industry.It had established the first domestic perovskite industrial base in Quzhou, Zhejiang Province. In early 2022, the world's first 100MW perovskite production line was completed and put into operation. As of now, with Microquanta α-Module multiple demonstration projects have been created in different application scenarios. Microquanta will be continuously promoting innovation and upgrading of perovskite industrialization.
    • JiZhong Yao
      Co Founder and CEO
      2011 Zhejiang University、University of New South Wales , Bachelor of Double degree
      2015 Imperial College London, UK, PhD of Physics
      2018 Forbes Asia 30 under 30
      2018 Hangzhou "Top Ten Young Science and Technology Talents"
      2018 Overseas high-level talents and distinguished experts of Zhejiang Province
      2019 Leader of Zhejiang Leading Innovation and Entrepreneurship Team
      2019 Hangzhou Rising Star of Entrepreneurship
      2020 in National 10000 Talents Program
      2021 The 11th "China Youth Entrepreneurship Award"
      2022 Yangtze River Delta Emerging Young Entrepreneur
      2022 Top 10 Outstanding Youth of Hangzhou
    • BuYi Yan
      Co Founder and CTO
      2011 Zhejiang University、University of New South Wales , Bachelor of Double degree
      2016 King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, PhD
      2016 in Zhejiang Province "Qianjiang Talents" Program
      2018 Forbes Asia& Forbes China 30 under 30
      2018 Nankai University ,Master supervisor
      2019 Core member of Zhejiang Leading Innovation and Entrepreneurship Team
      2020 Institute of Engineering,Zhejiang University , Master supervisor
      2021 Zhejiang Youth Entrepreneurship Award
      2022 "Outstanding New Youth" of Quzhou
    • Yang Yang
      Chief Scientist
      2009  College of Electrical Engineering & Chu Kochen Honors College, Zhejiang University, Bachelor
      2015 University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA),PhD
      2016 “National High level Youth Talent Program” of the Organization Department of the Central Committee of the CPC
      2016 Overseas high-level experts
      2017 Chief Scientist of National Key R&D Program Youth Program
      Jin Guofan Young Student Award of China Instrument and Instrument Society
      Zhejiang Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars
      Published many papers in top academic journals at home and abroad as first author, which have been cited for more than 10 000 times.
Perovskite solar cells
Perovskite solar cells are produced with organic-inorganic crystals which are engineered to have the beset bandgap for solar spectral. With superior light absorption properties, perovskite solar cells absorb nearly all the visible sun light within a very thin layer. The manufacturing process takes minimum energy and zero hazard emission. We will constantly push up the efficacy and lower manufacturing costs.
  • High efficiency with improved low-light responses

  • Low materials costs

  • Safer to use
  • Low energy consumption and emission in manufacturing

  • Flexible, transparent and aesthetic